Jurgen Klopp is the new Premier League Manager of the Year

LONDON: Jurgen Klopp of Liverpool has been crowned the League Managers’ Association Premier League Manager of the Year, the League Managers’ Association announced on Tuesday.

Both the English League Cup and the FA Cup were won by Liverpool, who defeated Chelsea in penalty shootouts at Wembley on both occasions.

Also Read: “Diversity and hierarchy is nowhere to be found in Football,” Anton Ferdinand

However, Liverpool missed out on the Premier League title by a single point to Manchester City when both Klopp’s and Pep Guardiola’s teams won their respective matches on the final day of a fantastic season.

Klopp stated after receiving his award at the LMA Awards banquet in London on Tuesday: “It is a great honour and it was an insane season. Furthermore, he said, “The last matchday when only two games were meaningless and in the rest, we all played for absolutely everything. Moreover, he added, “It was not the best outcome for us, but we are already over it.”

Also Read: Lionel Messi won the Ballon d’Or for the seventh time as the finest player in the world

“When you win a prize like this you are either a genius or you have the best coaching staff in the world — and I am here with all of my coaching staff, they know how much I appreciate them.” the German said, praising his backroom staff.

Klopp also received the Sir Alex Ferguson Trophy, which is voted on by the whole membership of managers from all divisions in English senior football and is named after the famed former Manchester United manager.

Have something to add to the story? Comment down below!